Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2021 - Weddings in Wales at Craig y Nos Castle

Craig y Nos Castle Weddings
Go to content

Wedding Reviews Craig y Nos Castle 2021

Wedding Packages > Brides Reviews

Craig y Nos Castle Wales Wedding Venue Reviews 2021

__________________

Wedding Reviews - 2021
Craig y Nos Castle Wedding Venue
__________________
Facebook Reviews 2021

There are fewer than normal due to pandemic cancelling all weddings up tpo around June 2021) (Trip Advisor Reviews now separated into next section).


30/06/2021
My husband and I finally got our dream wedding day!

What a year its been!!  Nicola who has been amazing throughout COVID really made sure our special day was perfect! We had to change our date a couple of times and even held more than one date due to uncertainty of things changing so quickly! Thankfully Nicola and the team at Craig y Nos have been very supportive with all our moans and groans!

The day of the wedding was so stress free and calm!  The atmosphere was lovely!! Everything down to the tiniest of details was perfect! The food was absolutely stunning and all our guests complimented it!

A big thank you to Nicola who helped us through everything with our wedding!  From 3 am texts while feeding my baby to late night WhatsApp calls! You’ve been the best ever! We can’t thank Craig y Nos enough!  Our wedding day was perfect. We can’t wait to come back for food and drinks!  All our love Mr. and Mrs. S.


12/07/2021
What can I say!  Absolutely outstanding!  Our wedding was postponed due to the pandemic and you couldn’t do enough for us to ease the stress!  We finally had our day on the 21/06/2021 and it was absolutely perfect and more than we could of imagined!  Your staff and everyone at the castle went above and beyond to make our day as special as possible and you definitely did that!  Everything was stunning from the food, the venue, the service!  We cannot thank you enough and will always remember how amazing our day was and that’s thanks to you all at Craig y Nos Castle!

It definitely was a day to remember!  Craig y Nos Castle will always hold many fantastic memories for us!  We are so happy we chose you as our venue and recommend anyone looking to choose here they definitely won’t be disappointed. Wish you all the best. Mr. &  Mrs Joseph.


Katharine Jones  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
06/06/2021: We got married here 31.5.21 and the staff were absolutely amazing. Nicola and the team were so helpful from day one. We chose Craig y nos after a disappointing experience with another venue and we didn't look back. We had great communication from Nicola throughout and she answered my many questions! When she wasn't sure of the answer due to the restrictions, she was always honest and realistic about what could be done and we both found this really helpful. All the staff were so attentive on the day and the service was exemplary, food was beautiful and came out so quickly and efficiently.

They helped to decorate the ceremony and function room and then bagged things up for us so it wasn't too difficult to sort out in the morning. The bridal suite was gorgeous especially the extravagent bath that overlooks the castle grounds.
The grounds and castle itself are such a perfect backdrop for a wedding and we loved the theatre and golden thrones. We just found that they genuinely love what they do and are so communicative. We had the opposite experience before and the difference was huge. All the little things they did added up and we had the perfect day. We are going back again next year for a bigger celebration. Thank you Craig Y Nos team for a wonderful day and we look forward to visiting again soon.
Kat and Paul ❤️


Paula Rose  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
23/05/2021: Just home after a lovely weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the dog's enjoyed their morning sausages. Hopefully we will be back with you again in the future.


Sarah Dillon  recommends The Official Craig y Nos Castle.
14/03/2021: We got married here 07.03.2021, the first wedding of the year at Craig Y Nos after the latest lockdown ease for wedding ceremonies. Nicola and the girls were great, very accommodating and helpful and laid out my decorations better than i imagined! Very welcoming and approachable and the venue is beautiful. I 100000%% recommend a wedding here!! As we could only have the ceremony, they've been great at allowing us to have the reception & wedding breakfast next year instead. They handled our day amazingly!
Trip Advisor Reviews 2021

there are far fewer Trip Advisor reviews in 2021 mainly due to the COVID pandemic cancelling all weddings for the first half of the year, but also because more people now go on Facebook Reviews instead.

No 2021 year Trip Advisor Reviews have yet been posted on weddings at Craig y Nos Castle as of 30th June 2021
Letters and Cards sent in by Customers

19/07/2021

Thank you all so much for making our day so special and amazing. Everyone at the castle made it perfect. The food was amazing, everyone has said how good the food was. The rooms looked perfect, just how we wanted it. Thank you again so much. Kind regards, Samantha


21/06/2021

Dear Michael

Please accept this card as a huge 'thank you' for allowing my daughter's wedding celebrations to go ahead as planned, to a standard that far exceeded what we were expecting due to the current Government Restrictions that were set for all weddings in Wales.

Your wonderful staff, namely Nicola, Adrianne, Molly, and ALL the team worked tirelessly throughout to allow the family and guests to enjoy a truly wonderful day. There was NOT one single complaint from any member of the family or friends regarding the quality of the food or the standard of the accommodation.

We as a family hope that the future of Craig y Nos Castle goes from strength to strength as we get back to normality. Best wishes, Laine, Neil, Jenny, David and Theo.

Michael replies: Subject: Congratulations

Hi Neil and Family

First off thank you for your support as a customer over the last 18 months or so – I recall to this day having to make that call and arrange for the cancellation of the wedding along with the heartache that it would have brought to you and Liane along with Jenny, David and Theo I was upset that day and the following day for what was in the words of the press “an unprecedented year” for weddings, which thankfully we are slowly starting to get back to some level of “normality”.

In the first few months Nicola had lots of weddings to postpone and with no guidance as to when weddings could restart, it was something of a hope and a wing and a prayer scenario as to when weddings could re-start. We did as much as we could to ensure weddings could be achieved when and with the numbers customers required and as such, my only remit in all of this was to “tell customers, what could legally be done” along with when it could be done.

Whilst I fully appreciate your thanks to me, and I must thank you for the flowers – Tracy my wife was pleased too – I must really hold my hand up and say “other than telling people what they could do” the thanks really was down to Nicola, Adrianne and Emily on the day and the Kitchen and Front of House teams for putting on a good show – your card says it all in so far as “it was a team effort” and I hope that in years to come, putting the ‘virus behind us', you and your family can look back on Craig Y Nos Castle and its staff with fond memories.

We really do, appreciate customers patience, politeness and willing to work with us over the last year or so and those that we still have to do, will get the same high level of service you and your family were offered.

I wish you all the best for the future and if you are ever in Wales, near the Castle Monday to Friday 9 – 5 (except Wednesdays) I am sure that I can afford to get a round (of course, I can make it outside these hours – as, in essence it wont be a work thing either).

Thank you for your well wishes, I am sure the staff will appreciate them too.

Regards M!chael.
Customer Feedback Forms Reviews

- these are forms completed by customers who have stayed the night at Craig y Nos Castle.

AB15 - 15/07/2021: The castle was the perfect location with stunning views for our daughters wedding.

11/07/2024: Highly recommend Craig y Nos as a Wedding venue. My daughter got married here on 3/7/21, we all had a brilliant day and can’t thank the staff enough. Everything went to plan, the food was amazing and the staff and service excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to all the staff for making lovely memories for us.

AB24 - 31/05/2021: We could not have had a better wedding. Having postponed my daughter's wedding twice due to Covid, there was just a brilliant atmosphere of celebration which extended to the staff as well!  I really loved the theatre for the wedding ceremony - it added a real touch of glamour to the occasion.

AB34 - 21/05/2021: Beginning to end our stay at the castle was pristine. That's why we don't need to look elsewhere for our wedding venue. I can't even describe how much we love the grounds. Another reason we will be
holding our wedding with you. I have recommended the castle to others and can't wait to book our wedding there. Chloe and Nicola are worth their weight in gold. A good venue depends entirely on good staff and within hours I felt welcomed and special thanks to those lovely girls.


Back to content